FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH, SAN DIEGO

2021 ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEES

Church Council

Council Chairperson: Patti Blakeslee Vice-Chairperson: TBD

Lay Leader: Bonnie Schwartz (2023) Lay Leader: John Mathison (2023) Lay Leader: Susan Ladrido (2023) Lay Leader: Laurie Tucker (2023)

Term Ending – 2021	Term Ending – 2022	Term Ending – 2023
*Clayton Hoyle	Bill Joyce	Simon Mayeski
Lynette Williamson	Bill Stephenson	Jacob Steele
Mandy Woods	Kay Gilbert	*Joyce Marsh
•	-	

Term Ending – 2024	Term Ending – 2025	Term Ending 2026
Lindsay Renovales	Philip Jeter	*Carol Blessing
Darrell Netherton	Ross Stone	*Berkeley Lai (youth)
Patti Blakeslee	Michael Zimbric	*Belen Poltorak

Chairpersons of the Following: PPRC, Board of Trustees, Finance Committee & Treasurer

Tenure: Council members may serve no more than a six-year term. Service as Chairperson or Lay Leader is limited to three years. Minimum of one-year retirement before reseating on council. (¶244, ¶252 *BoD*)

Board of Trustees

Chairperson: TBD

Lead Pastor: Rev. Trudy D. Robinson

Staff Assignment: Amy Kerrigan, Director of Facilities & Events

Class of 2021 Class of 2022 Class of 2023

Bob Beedle	Suzanne Stofer	*Kathee Christensen
Lysa Edward Joanne Jackson		*Woody Woodward
*Alexandra Eaker	*Todd Cloaninger	*Nick Hubsmith

Pastor-Parish Relations Committee

Chairperson: Dana Hook

Lead Pastor: Rev. Trudy D. Robinson

Class of 2021 Class of 2022 Class of 2023

Dana Hook	Karen Peter	*Dan Lai
*Carolyn Stevenson	Becca Vitale	*Dave Watters
*Michael Moore	*Lynette Williamson	*Roger Booth

Finance Committee

Chairperson: Jean Service

Staff Assignment: Linda Hawk, Controller/Business Manager

Class of 2021 Class of 2022 Class of 2023

Jean Service	John Buesing	*Rebecca Luers	
Ed Flom	Brian Murray	*Sandra Major	
Ryan Reppe	Kevin McBryde	*Lembi Saarman	

Nominating Committee

Chairperson: Rev. Trudy D. Robinson

Ex-Officio: Lay Leader

Ex-Officio to Nominating Committee: Demmie Divine Membership Secretary

Class of 2021 Class of 2022 Class of 2023

* Barr Ambrosio	Carole Lasher	* George Wesley
Frank Jonasson	Carole Porter	* Todd Vollstedt
Les Smith	Jean Service	* Jill Herbold

Lay Members to Annual Conference 2021:

Lay Members 1st Year Served

Judi Allday	2003	Les Smith	2018
Sharmon Davis	2012	Jason Tucker	1999
Christine Hoffman	2021		
Simon Mayeski	2018		
Belen Poltorak	2015	Alternates	1st Year Served
Lembi Saarman	2016	Ray Homan	2014
Lynette Williamson	2014	Laurie St.Gean	2021

Board of First United Methodist Foundation of San Diego

Chairperson: Carl Meuser (2021 Chair to be elected by Board)

Staff Assignment: Jason Tucker, Sr Director of Stewardship & Development

Class of 2021 Class of 2022 Class of 2023

Lysa Edward	Suzanne Stofer	*Carl Meuser	
Kirk Sheldon	Kathee Christensen	*Chrissy Masuda	
Bob Beedle	Jim Ferris	*Jacob Steele	

^{*} Indicates members of Administrative Committees, newly elected at Church Conference on December 8, 2020.